Before I join back in the various discussions here, I want to make a report on my recent “close encounters” in the UK.  As some of you may know, years ago, I worked as a transcriptionist for Dr. Steven Greer, transcribing the testimony of numerous witnesses (NORAD employees, other government and military officials, pilots, etc) for what eventually became known as the Disclosure Project.  Although I’ve never been fully convinced we’re being visited by extra-terrestrials, some of this testimony was quite interesting and compelling, and seemed to be coming from credible sources, so I’ve kept an open mind on the subject.  (I believe without doubt that life exists on other planets; I’ve been less sure that any of it has ever made it to the Earth.) 

But while I’ve kept a generally open mind about the possibility of our having been visited by ETs, I approached this recent UK trip with Greer with a good bit of skepticism.  The basic purpose for our week-long excursion was not only to go out UFO-watching, but to attempt to initiate or intend “contact” experiences.  Most “close encounter” experiences are passive; these events just happen.  A close encounter of the fifth kind, however, is active: humans actively attempt to communicate with ETs, to initiate an interaction or relationship of some kind.  Going into this event, I only knew that the protocol was to use meditation to attempt to open contact or communication with ETs, and that Dr. Greer used various electronic devices to detect anomalous energy signatures and such during these “events.”  This seemed like a far-fetched proposal, but the opportunity had presented itself to me to do this (at no cost), so I decided to approach it openly and to perform the exercises in earnest.  And coming back now from this experience, I have to admit that something unusual did happen.   I don’t know how to interpret everything that happened, but neither can I write it all off as New Age wishful thinking or fantasy.